(818) 885 - 2300

©2019 by Global Media Studies Communication Arts Magnet. Designed by Tristan Kendall

GMS & CORE Representing at USC National Safe Schools Digital Summit

October 3, 2018

 

Global Media Studies Magnet student Laraine Perez and CORE Humanities Magnet student Amandeep Kaur will be representing Grover Cleveland High School at the USC National Safe Schools Digital Summit. 

 

 

In a time when school violence is increasingly common, new ideas and conversations are needed to advance the safety of students, teachers and school staff.
 

On October 24, 2018, the University of Southern California (USC) is presenting the National Safe Schools Digital Summit. This event is being offered exclusively online and will stream live at usc.edu/safeschools. Registration is not required.

Opening remarks begin at 8:30 AM PT/11:30 AM ET, and the panel presentations begin at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET.

The event will feature three panels: 

Panel 1: Students are the Nation's Greatest Asset - Students from schools affected by violence will share their experiences, concerns and views on creating a safer school environment. 

Panel 2: There is No Profile for School Security - Public safety and public health experts will discuss trends in school violence and best practices for creating a more secure campus environment.

Panel 3: When a School Shooting is the Story - Panelists from the media industry will explain how decisions are made when covering an instance of school violence.

Visit the Summit website for more information and to add the event to your calendar. You can also join us on Facebook and Twitter using the hashtag #USCSchoolSummit. 

Please reload

Our Recent Posts

October 4, 2019

Please reload

Archive

Please reload

Tags

Please reload